Welcome to the Illinois Association for Play Therapy Website

Please explore our website to learn more about the Illinois Play Therapy Branch and the practice of Play Therapy

IL-APT Officers and Chairs

President:
Pam Davis
630-752-5194
khunpam89@gmail.com

Vice President:
Christie Mason
cmason3@luc.edu

Secretary:
Laura Tejada
LJTejada@neiu.edu

Treasurer:
Cheryl Welsh
Cheryl.l.welsh@gmail.com

Newsletter Chair:
Lisa Gassin
lgassin@olivet.edu

Membership & Media Co-Chairs:
Simone Schmale
simoneschmale@hotmail.com

Erin Brumfield Grima
ecbrumfield@yahoo.com

Training C0-Chairs:
Mary Alice (M.A.) Wentling
815.973.6111
mawentling@hotmail.com

June Stroner
jesplay123@gmail.com

The IL-APT Board welcomes you to the world of Play Therapy.  The Illinois Branch of the Association for Play Therapy strives to maintain current information with the best Play Therapy practices and pass this information to its members.IL-APT sponsors an Annual Conference with cutting edge presenters that offer training in different theories using a variety of interventions and evidenced-based information.For our up-coming training information, click on the Training and Conference tab.IL-APT can provide Orientation to Play Therapy Trainings free of charge.  Contact Mary Alice Wentling at 815.973.6111 for more information. IL-APT publishes twice yearly newsletters and 4 times yearly news Flashes.  For our most recent publications, click on the Newsletters tab. IL-APT welcomes volunteers to work on our board in various positions.  We also appreciate input in our newsletters and Flashes.

Get More Involved

Please consider sharing your time and talents with the board. Whether you might be willing to write an article for the newsletter or help out at a member meet and greet we always appreciate and welcome members becoming more involved.

We have established a quarterly schedule for board meetings which are open to members.


Upcoming Board Meetings:

Nov. 13, 2016:   1:30 – 3:30 pm (at the Thomas Ford Memorial Library, 800 Chestnut St, Western Springs)
Jan. 22, 2017:   1:30 – 3:30 pm (at the Thomas Ford Memorial Library, 800 Chestnut St., Western Springs)
Upcoming Annual Meeting:
 
Feb. 23, 2017:  12:00 – 12:30 pm (during Annual Conference, to be held at the Holiday Inn Itasca)

 

 

 

Illinois Association of Play Therapy Puppet